Diablo Swing Orchestra – The Butcher’s Ballroom

Format: Full-length
Year: 2006
Label: Candlelight Records
Country: Sweden
Genre: Avant-garde Metal
Official Website

Act I
01. Balrog Boogie
02. Heroines
03. Poetic Pitbull Revolutions
04. Rag Doll Physics
05. D’Angelo
06. Velvet Embracer
Act II
07. Gunpowder Chant
08. Infralove
09. Wedding March for a Bullet
10. Qualms of Conscience
11. Zodiac Virtues
12. Porcelain Judas
13. Pink Noise Waltz

Download @ Jamendo

No Responses Yet to “Diablo Swing Orchestra – The Butcher’s Ballroom”

  1. It’s not for everyone, but it’s a wonderful album. My girlfriend introduced me to this band a while back and I believe I love it more than she does.

  2. aMAZING! gREAT! eXTREMELY oRIGINAL! a mUST mUST hAVE aLBUM!

  3. Progressive!
    Avant-Garde!
    Jazz!
    Opera!
    Mongolian folk music (just listen to Gunpowder Chant)!
    And tons of great metal!
    And it’s FREE! My god, i will not buy albums anymore! This is one of the best albums here on FMA!

  4. […] What the Fuck Is A Diablo String Orchestra? An incredible heavy metal band, that’s what.  I honestly can’t even begin to explain their sound.  You truly have to hear it to believe it.  Go check out their website here.  If the music intrigues you, then I implore you to download The Butcher’s Ballroom at Free Metal Albums. […]

  5. Dethster4life Says:

    Utterly Fantastic! And I don’t even like opera!

  6. wow. over the last few months i thought i was getting into avantgarde metal. that term has just been redefined for me. i have a new favourite band. i am now going to buy their entire discography off amazon.

  7. This is free now? Amazing stuff! Easily one of the most unique and probably one of the best Avant-Garde metal bands out there.

  8. how the blended swing with orchestra and metal. with orchestra and metal we are all familiarized, but these two with swing. well, that`s new! and this turned out to be so beautiful. simply remarkable!

  9. Unique!!

  10. This is a great album. It’s actualyl one of those few worth buying!

  11. I expected weird, I didn’t expect this weird; nor this good. Great album!

  12. They Finally made this! Can’t wait to listen!

  13. I was going to buy it on amazon, now I don’t have to! Thanks DSO!

  14. Great! Thanks for sharing this treasure!

Leave a comment